Life is pretty good for me. There isn’t much for me to complain about and if I do then it’s probably not really a big deal–but that wasn’t always the case. I’ve been blessed to overcome a number of very tough situations in life. There were a number of times when I just didn’t see the light at the end of the tunnel or understood why I was going through the painful valleys.

I like to share my testimonies with the hope that they give others hope. I know what it feels like to be in total despair and have complete hopelessness take over your heart and mind…but I also know what it feels like to come out on the other side of the darkness.

All that I have in my life is because of God so I first want to say that I am thankful for His love and mercy toward me. This Thanksgiving weekend (Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday), I will focus on four of my recent and treasured blessings that I am thankful for.

-RCS3

BLOG_Thanksgiving2_pumpkin

