This is how Proverbs 18:22 reads: “He who finds a wife finds what is good and receives favor from the Lord.” I knew this was the case before Brianna assumed the title of wife–my wife–but she is what is good in me and why I feel that my life has received favor from the moment I met her.

This woman has taught me, stabled me, cheered me, put up with me, consoled me, scolded me, challenged me, celebrated me, and kept me. Brianna does all of that and so much more for me…and for others. Nobody has a bigger heart than her. She has a laugh that’s infectious and a smile that’ll brighten anyone’s day. I think Brianna can best be seen in her element when she is playing with our daughter; she is the best mother I could have hoped for my children.

I’m thankful to have a solid partner who loves me in spite of me and makes me feel like I can conquer the world just because she’s on my side. I’m thankful for Brianna.

-RCS3

